Home: Harisiddhi, Lalipur, Bagmati

Education: Bachelor of Social Work, K & K International College, Tribhuvan University

I have six members in my family. My mother has studied till fourth grade and is currently running a shop. Perhaps the fear of stepping out of my comfort zone was something that I found grueling to overcome. But I embraced such fears with a belief in myself and by making myself stronger. Such experiences have enhanced my personality and also helped me to explore my communication skills. I feel like I am still learning and have a long way to go but the transformation that I have witnessed from how I used to be to what I am now makes me proud. I have worked as a volunteer/ peer educator in a few organizations. International Citizen Service became the most significant catalyst for my self-development. This journey has changed me and my vision towards helping the society and nation. It yielded more strength, confidence, kindness in me and instilled the feeling of being a responsible citizen and bringing the change as a youth by working and learning with a diverse group of people. The decision to be a part of this journey is one of the best decisions that I have made. I had never imagined that I would be standing as a confident girl who is nestling the challenge to change the nation. My determination to perform meaningful work as a social worker and a youth made me want to work at Teach For Nepal.

Let's stay in touch.

Contact Information

"TFN House"
140 Chitra Marga, Kantipath
Jamal, Kathmandu, Nepal

(+977) 01-5340105, (+977) 01-5340974

Quick Links